The government of Equatorial Guinea is chaired by the President of Equatorial Guinea Teodoro Obiang Nguema, in power since 1979. Its vice-president is his son Teodorín Nguema Obiang and its prime minister is Francisco Pascual Obama Asue.

The President of Equatorial Guinea Excellency Mr. Teodoro Obiang Nguema in an act.

Composition of Government

PresidentTeodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
Vice-presidentTeodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue
Minister of State at the Presidency of the Republic in charge of MissionsAlejandro Evuna Owono Asangono
Minister of State at the Presidency of the Government, in charge of regional integrationBaltasar Engonga Edjo
Minister of State for National SecurityNicolás Obama Nchama
Minister of State for the Interior and Local BusinessesFaustino Ndong Esono Eyang
Minister at the Presidency of the Republic, Head of Foreign SecurityJuan Antonio Bibang Nchuchuma
Minister Secretary General of the Government PresidencyBaltasar Esono Eworo Nfono
Minister of Health and Social WelfareDiosdado Nsue Milang
Minister of Foreign Affairs and CooperationSimeon Oyono Esono Angue
Minister of Justice, Worship and Penitentiary InstitutionsSalvador Ondo Ncumu
Minister of National DefenseVictoriano Bibang Nsue Okomo
Minister of Finance, Economy and PlanningCesar-Augusto Mba Abogo
Minister of Public Works, Housing and Urban PlanningClemente Ferreiro Villarino
Minister of Labor, Employment Promotion and Social SecurityAlfredo Mitogo Mitogo Ada
Minister of Agriculture, Livestock, Forestry and EnvironmentNicolás Houtondji Akapo
Minister of Fisheries and Water ResourcesAdoración Salas Chonco
Minister of Mines and HydrocarbonsGabriel Mbega Obiang Lima
Minister of Industry and EnergyMiguel Ekua Ondo
Minister of Information, Press and RadioVirgilio Seriche Riloha
Minister of Social Affairs and Gender EqualityMaría Consuelo Nguema Oyana
Minister of Transport, Posts and TelecommunicationsRufino Ovono Ondo
Minister of Public Service and Administrative ReformEucario Bakale Angue
Minister of Trade and Promotion of Small and Medium-Sized EnterprisesPastor Micha Ondo Bile
Minister of Civil AviationNorberto-Bartolome Mensuy
Mañe Andeme
Minister of Culture, Tourism and Handicraft PromotionRufino Ndong Esono Nchama

State Institutions

Proving a complete democratic system, Equatorial Guinea has a series of autonomous institutions, responsible for ensuring respect for the Basic Law in each of the areas of the State, as well as ensuring the protection of citizens’ rights.

Headquarters of the Palace of Justice of Bata – Source: PDGE

Official Institutions

  • Parliament
    • House of Representatives
    • Senate
  • Defender of the People
  • Superior Council of the Judicial Power
  • Supreme Court of Justice
  • Attorney General
  • Constitutional Court
  • Court of Audit
  • National Council
  • Economic and social Council

You may also be interested

Subscribe to our newsletter

  • Basic information on data protection

    The data collected in this form is the responsibility of the Embassy of Equatorial Guinea in Brussels and its purpose is to subscribe to the newsletter. The legitimacy is by consent of the interested party without any addressees since no data will be transferred to third parties except legal obligation. The user has the right to access, rectify and delete the data, as well as other rights, as explained in the additional information.